Sal misplaced her wallet sometime on Monday and we both believed it to be at home but after turning the house entirely upside down (twice), it wasn’t to be found anywhere.  It was found, however, somewhere down town and was turned into the local Police.

I told Sally that she would need to be prepared for any cash or even credit cards to have been taken but she adamantly told me that if it was handed in then it was all probably still there. When she picked it up, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that everything was still in it, even the $17 cash she had in it. While I was really happy to be wrong, it revealed that we have very different outlook on the people here in town. Sally never once thought anything would have been taken and I totally expected the finder to pocket the cash and worst case, to maybe even swipe the debit cards.

